Jonathan Yukich
BiographyPublished Works


Jonathan Yukich’s work is published by Broadway Play Publishing, Smith & Kraus, Playscripts, Inc., Meriwether Press, Eldridge Publishing and Pioneer Drama Service. His plays have been produced across the United States and in Canada, Australia, South Africa and Europe. He has received a number of awards and honors, including the Kennedy Center’s Paula Vogel Award for Playwriting and the 2014 Shubert Fendrich Award.

In 2012, his play American Midget received its European and New York premieres, garnering critical praise, including a New York Times review hailing the play as a “cheerfully absurdist satire” and a “psychological gem.” The work is published with Broadway Play Publishing.

In 2013, his play Alice@Wonderland, a contemporary retelling of Lewis Carroll’s Alice books, was published by Pioneer Drama Service. Because of the adaptation’s popularity, a musical version was commissioned and released in 2014. In two years, the works together have received over 100 full productions worldwide.

Upcoming, his short play “Crooked Fork” will appear in The Best Short Plays of 2015, published by Smith & Kraus. His work will also appear in The Best Men’s Monologues of 2015 and The Best Women’s Monologues of 2015, both published with Smith & Kraus. He is currently finishing an adaptation of "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow," which will premiere at Mount Holyoke College in the fall of 2015.  He lives and teaches in New Haven, Connecticut, and is an active member of the Dramatists Guild.

Link to published works and more

Last updated 6/19/2015



BiographyPublished Works